• collecting

Falkirk Company of Archers

logoblacktransparent150squareFalkirk Company of Archers was founded in 1971 by a group of local enthusiasts and one founder member remains an active participant to this day. Since its formation our Club membership has included both Scottish and British champions. Two of our members competed in the first Commonwealth Games to host archery in 1982 in Australia and some regularly compete in Scottish and British national events. Moira Taylor, our club secretary, was the British Team manager for a period of four years culminating in the 1996 Olympic Games in Atlanta.
We also have members who play an important role in coaching throughout Scotland and who have contributed towards the administration within the Scottish Archery the SAA and Archery GB bodies.
The Club continues to attract a keen and active membership with a variety of abilities and interests across the spectrum of the sport called archery.
Because of Falkirk’s strategic location the town has been influential throughout Scotland’s history. Falkirk has provided the venue for two major battles; in 1298  the first battle in the“Wars for Independence” (William Wallace); and in 1746 during the Jacobite Rebellion. Impressed by the effectiveness of the opposition’s archers we decided to develop the skills locally!
Throughout the year we hold regular internal events to provide our members with an assessment of their performance and experience competitive archery within a social environment.
Our Club supports participation across a wide-range of age groups and physical capabilities. We arrange introductory coaching for beginners and welcome visiting archers to the area.


Lasswade Open Portsmouth Competition

Lasswade Archers ran their Open Portsmouth Competition on Sunday 05 December 2016 and Phyllis won the Ladies Recurve Bronze Medal.

Congratulations Phyllis!

Phyllis Lasswade Nov 2016


Archery GB Handicap Improvement Medal

The GNAS medal is provided by Archery GB and is awarded to the club member who achieves the greatest handicap improvement over a calendar year.

This year the medal was awarded to Phyllis Pettett,

Congratulations Phyllis, Well Done!

Phyllis GNAS Medal 2016          GNAS Medal


SAA Junior, U21 and Senior Novice Championships

Congratulations to Martin Strang who won the Gents Recurve Silver Medal at SAA Junior, U21 and Senior Novice Championships on 30 October 2016!

Well done Martin, a great result!

IMG 0384










all stars member banner